PRECI History


  • Review and revision of Australia’s ECI Best Practice Framework Consortium announced- University of Melbourne in partnership with MCRI, PRECI, SNAICC & CYDA
  • Second National PRECI Conference: Riding the Wave, Surfers Paradise
  • First face to face Board Meeting in Surfers Paradise


  • First state-based workshop, Perth: Creating a caring and inclusive community: Implementing the Pyramid Model. Facilitated by Dr Mary Louise Hemmeter


  • Submission to the Annual Pricing Review


  • Joint Standing Committee on NDIS: Rural and remote Submission
  • Productivity Commission Report on ECEC


  • Response to National Not-for-profit Blueprint
  • Response to NDIS Review Report


  • First monthly webinar occurred – with over 100+ registrants on the waitlist.
  • Monthly newsletter launched
  • First PRECI AGM held


  • Second submission response to the NDIS Review


  • PRECI & Monash University Participatory Community Project (PCP) commenced to support implementation of best practices within the field.
  • First PRECI NDIS review submission


  • PRECI Response to the consultation for a new act to replace the Disability Services Act 1986


  • The inaugural PRECI Conference was held virtually.
  • PRECI website launched.
  • PRECI Response to the Consultation on Developing a Guide to the Guiding Principles under Australia’s Disability Strategy 2021-2031.
  • PRECI Response to draft national supporting children with Autism Guidelines.


  • First Research Snapshot developed.


  • PRECI website commenced development.
  • PRECI presented a poster at the International Society of Early Intervention Conference in Chicago


  • PRECI was visible on social media.


  • Registered as a charity with ACNC
  • PRECI was formed as a not-for profit company limited by guarantee. 
    The inaugural board members included:  Dr Anoo Bhopti (Vic), Dr Kerry Bull (Vic), Paula Buttigieg (WA) , Leigh Dix (WA), Kerry Dominish (NSW), John Forster (Vic), Megan Fox (NSW), Dr Susana Gavidia-Payne (Vic) Susan Glasson (WA), Assoc Prof Christine Johnston (NSW), Denise Luscombe (WA), Ros McAulay (SA) , Erica Miles (NT) , Dr Tim Moore (Vic).

Subscribe to Our Newsletter